IIFA 2012; latest photos and award winners

Here comes the end of beautiful celebration of IIFA(International Indian Film Academy) 2012 at Singapore.

Wanna know who won the awards for their super performances? so here is the list;

Award winners


Movie- Zindagi na milegi dobara.

Story- Reema Kagti and Zoya Akhtar for Zindagi Na Milege Dobara.

Actor (Female)-  Vidya Balan for The Dirty Picture.

Actor (Male)-  Ranbir Kapoor for Rockstar.

Music Direction-  A.R. Rahman for Rockstar.

Director- Zoya Akhtar for Zindagi Na Milege Dobara.

Lyrics- Irshad Kamil for the song ‘Nadaan Parindey’ from Rockstar.

Playback Singer (Female)-  Shreya Ghoshal for ‘Teri Meri’ from Bodyguard.

Supporting Actor (Female)-  Parineeti Chopra for Ladies Vs Ricky Bahl.

Supporting Actor (Male)- Farhan Akhtar for Zindagi Na Milege Dobara.

Comic Role- Riteish Deshmukh for Double Dhamaal.

Negative Role- Prakash Raj for Singham.

Debut (Female)- Parineeti Chopra for Ladies Vs Ricky Bahl.

Debut (Male)- Vidyut Jamwal for Force.

Green Award;

Dia Mirza

Hottest Pair;

Ranbir Kapoor and Nargis Fakhri in Rockstar.

Outstanding Achievement in Indian Cinema;

Male- Ramesh Sippy.

Female- Rekha.

Latest photos;

Here are some latest photos of  IIFA event have a look

Films showcased at IIFA;

  • World premiere of  Shanghai movie which is directed by Dibakar Banerjee.
  • First look of Vishwaroopam movie  directed by Shekhar Kapur.
  • World premiere of  Maximum movie directed by Kabeer Kaushik .
  • World premiere of Ferrari Ki Sawaari movie  directed by Rajesh Mapuskar.
  • Promotions of movie Teri Meri Kahani directed by Kunal Kohli.
  • Promotions of English Vinglish  Gauri Shinde’s film.

Highlights of the event;

  • Shahid Kapoor and Farhan Akhtar host the awards.
  • Fashion designers Suneet Verma and Masaba showcase their collections. Celebs  Nargis Fakhri and bipasha basu was the showstoppers.
  • Salman Khan gave his appearance after 2 years in IIFA.
  • Director of rowdy rathore, Prabhu Deva choreograph both awards and IIFA rocks.
  • Performers were the  sonakshi sinha, bipasha basu, priyanka chopra, shahid kapoor and ranbeer kapoor.
  • IIFA celebrate the special show of  centenary year of Indian cinema.

IIFA also celebrates many different events like IIFA awards, IFA World Premiere, IIFA Rocks and the IIFA Film & Music Workshop.🙂

Share and Enjoy

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Delicious
  • LinkedIn
  • StumbleUpon
  • Add to favorites
  • Email
  • RSS

Leave a Comment.